The good news is that depression and depressive-like-symptoms are highly treatable conditions and in most cases can be improved on with a combination of simple lifestyle changes and talking therapy.

You don’t have to go it alone. There are organizations and resources wanting to support you on your journey back into wellness that are accessible twenty four hours a day.

CAN WE HELP YOU...
icon_phone
Twenty four hour helplines are available in your area. Click here to view their contact details.
icon_community
LMA Community Facebook Group is a safe place to start conversations and receive peer support from like-minded people around the world. Click here and join the conversation today.
icon_book
Get your free wellness score. Find localized support. Make positive lifestyle changes. Improve the way you feel. Click here to begin.
icon_world
Click here to access a shortlist of professional local services.
LOCALIZED HELP AND SUPPORT RESOURCES

New Zealand

24 Hour Helplines

Depression.org.nz – 0800 111 757

Lifeline – 0800 543 354

Youthline – 0800 376 633

Crisis Prevention

DHB Emergency Intervention (www.health.govt.nz)

NZ Police – 111

Online Community

LMA Community (www.facebook.com)

Online Resources

Depression New Zealand (www.depression.org.nz)

Mental Health New Zealand (http://www.mentalhealth.org.nz)

Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Inspirational Reading

A Bit Mental (www.abitmental.co.nz)

Talking Therapy Directory

Talking Works (www.talkingworks.co.nz)

GP/Doctor Directory

Health Navigator (www.healthnavigator.org.nz)

Australia

24 Hour Helplines

Beyond Blue – 1300 22 46 36

Lifeline – 13 11 14

Mensline – 1300 78 99 78

Crisis Prevention

Lifeline – 13 11 14

Suicide Callback Service – 1300 659 467

AU Police – 000

Online Community

LMA Community (www.facebook.com)

Online Resources

Beyond Blue (www.beyondblue.org.au)

Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Inspirational Reading

A Bit Mental (www.abitmental.co.nz)

Talking Therapy Directory

Natural Therapy Pages (www.naturaltherapypages.com.au)

GP/Doctor Directory

National Health Services (www.nhsd.com.au)


USA

24 Hour Helplines

Your life your voice – 1-800-448-3000

Youth Helpline – 1-800-448-4663

NAMI Helpline for Mentally Unwell – 1-800-950-NAMI

Crisis Prevention

Suicide Prevention – 1-800-SUICIDE

Crisis Textline – Text “GO” to 741-741

Online Chat (www.crisischat.org)

Police – 911

Online Community

LMA Community (www.facebook.com)

Online Resources

Mental Health (www.mentalhealth.gov)

Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Inspirational Reading

A Bit Mental (www.abitmental.co.nz)

Talking Therapy Directory

Psychology Today (therapists.psychologytoday.com)

GP/Doctor Directory

Doctor Directory (www.doctordirectory.com)

Canada

24 Hour Helplines

Mental Health Healthline – 1-866-531-2600

Crisis Prevention

Crisis Hotline – 1-800-SUICIDE

Crisis Centre (www.suicideprevention.ca)

Police – 911

Online Community

LMA Community (www.facebook.com)

Online Resources

Canadian Mental Health Association (www.cmha.ca)

Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Inspirational Reading

A Bit Mental (www.abitmental.co.nz)

Talking Therapy Directory

Psychology Today (therapists.psychologytoday.com)

GP/Doctor Directory

Open Care (www.opencare.com)


UK

24 Hour Helplines

Samatarians – 08457 90 90 90

Crisis Prevention

Samatarians – 08457 90 90 90

Police – 999

Online Community

LMA Community (www.facebook.com)

Online Resources

Mental Health UK (www.mentalhealth.org.uk)

Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Inspirational Reading

A Bit Mental (www.abitmental.co.nz)

Talking Therapy Directory

Psychology Today (www.naturaltherapypages.co.uk)

GP/Doctor Directory

National Health Services (www.nhs.uk/)